Something I’m Self-Conscious About

I know everyone has something they hate about their body.  I, of course, have been working on being healthier and losing weight…but usually except for my weight I don’t really worry about anything else.  I’m pretty happy with everything else…usually.  Every once in a while though I get very self-conscious about my acne scars.

I never had acne in high school or college….it came later in life for me.  In fact, it was even after I had kids!  I started breaking out on my jawline.  It was really embarrassing for a while, but I’ve been able to manage the breakouts with cleaning and using toner!  So for that…I’m very thankful.  The only thing is that I’m now left with these red…deep pore…ugly darkening…scars.  I hate them.  I try not to even think about them…but when I do it makes me very aware of how terrible they look.

IMG_3479[1]

When I got the opportunity to try this Micrite 3D Whitening Serum by Swiss Vita I thought it might be nice to give it a shot.  What could it hurt right??  So I did!  I ordered the serum and have been using it for about a week.

I like that it’s a nice, light cream.  It has no scent and goes on lightly and feels good.  It’s not sticky or oily at all!  It rubs in nicely to your skin and a little bit of it goes a really long way!  The tube is actually pretty big and I imagine it is going to last a really long time since you use so little an amount at a time.  I LOVE that is is paraben, alcohol, fragrance, and pigment free!  Those things are important!

For one week I would say that there has been some improvement…but I’m looking forward to seeing how well this will continue to work!!

IMG_3485[1]

I hope you liked this review and found it helpful. I had the opportunity to purchase this product at a discount or for free in return for my honest and unbiased opinion. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and I receive no incentives or rewards. This item was used and tested before I reviewed it. My comments are sincere and are my own opinion!

Leave a Reply

