Simply Stylish Yet Functional.

I am very grateful for the staff over at Sales 4 Years! They sent this really cool Silicone fYt watch for me to test and review! I have to say, so far, so good! This thing is really neat!

I will start with the minimalist packaging! This really reflects the minimalist style and simple function of the watch itself. I received this watch in a bubble mailer. Upon opening it, I pull out this resealable zipper type baggie with the watch inside and a single no-nonsense label. I love it! Wanna know why?

First, this silicone watch doesn’t need some fancy-schmancy velvet and leather box to keep it from getting damaged. This watch is ready for whatever you want to do with it! Go skiing, hiking, biking, etc.! No need to worry about scratching this watch or sweat damaging the band or seeping into the body. This watch was definitely designed for an active lifestyle, or at least someone who likes to look active, lol!

Second, the thing is super lightweight and comfortable! I can hardly even tell that I’m wearing it. That to me is worth so much more than the few bucks that you’ll shell out to add this to your accessories!

I will tell you and everyone else that I REALLY love this cool watch! However, I do have a hang-up or two about it.

In this day and age, it makes zero sense to have something this cool, but have to hunt down those stupid lithium button cell batteries! I understand that technically, watches have used those dumb little disc batteries for eons, but they are expensive and sometimes difficult to replace. They are just not practical anymore, when you can plug into a USB port of your choosing and recharge in a couple of hours! And what about bluetooth connectivity or at least a laser beam? What’s the point of this cool looking watch if you can’t shoot lasers from it? I would like to see this in a USB rechargeable model, is my point. Thank you.

I would also like this thing to be waterproof or at least a bit more water-resistant. The silicone body should be capable of holding out water a little better than what I’m seeing here, but then again, I think about these itty-bitty gripes and remember that the watch sells for less than $10 on Amazon, so Ok, I get it. I still think the technology is there.

Overall, it is an impressive little watch and I do like it, nay I love it! At least until I have to start hunting down those little round batteries…

 

 

I hope you liked this review and found it helpful. I had the opportunity to purchase this product at a discount or for free in return for my honest and unbiased opinion. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and I receive no incentives or rewards. This item was used and tested before I reviewed it. My comments are sincere and are my own opinion!

Leave a Reply

