Brighter Than A Thousand Suns!

 

Upon receiving this flashlight, I didn’t expect too much. I mean, how much performance can come from such a small, lightweight flashlight? A lot! Not sure how to measure that, but trust me. A LOT of performance!

From the included rechargeable battery pack, to the tiny CREE LED light chip, this thing blazes brighter than a thousand Suns and will do so for hours!

It’s smaller, lighter and brighter than a certain “brand name” rechargeable LED light that I have. That light sells for about $120 and only lasts a few hours per charge! That’s performance!

I charged this light fully, installed the battery pack and turned it on. After checking it about every 30 minutes, I recorded over five hours at what appeared to be full-brightness. Then the light started to dim, but still held up bright enough to still be considered bright for another two and a half hours!

The charger uses an LED indicator light to alert you that your battery is charging (red) and when it is finished (green).
If your battery is on the charger (which it won’t be for long) and you still need light, you get a battery holder for three “AAA” batteries (not included). That was very kind of AYL to include. Thoughtful, as though this company actually cares whether or not you have the power of light! Awesome!

Have you ever used a “zoom-able” lens flashlight? This was my first. It’s very handy and I never thought of this as being a feature I’d want on a flashlight. With out twisting, the head of the light slides to increase or decrease the light beam! This thing goes from an intense, focused-beam to a very bright, broad flood light!

This flashlight is incredibly impressive and very well priced!

I did receive this fantastic light as a sample to review. I am under no obligation, financial or otherwise, to provide a positive review. The statements made here are my own honest, unbiased opinions and are based my own personal experiences.

I hope you liked this review and found it helpful. I had the opportunity to purchase this product at a discount or for free in return for my honest and unbiased opinion. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and I receive no incentives or rewards. This item was used and tested before I reviewed it. My comments are sincere and are my own opinion!

Disclosure of Material Connection: As previously mentioned, I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free or at a deeply discounted price in the hope that I would provide my thoughts and feedback in an honest review. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

