Tricked into Exercising

So sometimes in the summer when I want to exercise I have to get a little creative.  I’ve tried doing my workout DVDs when the kids are home…they either interrupt me or laugh at me.  I’ve tried going to the gym…but it’s just too hot and then I have to find somewhere to leave them.  What I’ve done is learned to be a little creative….like today…

Part of my summer rules are doing  30 minutes of outdoor activity every day.  They can walk the dogs, ride bikes, do whatever.  Lately though, it’s just been too dang HOT!  Like seriously.  We live in North Texas and the heat is just unbearable.  As a mom though, I feel super guilty if their little bodies don’t move for part of the day.

Soooo….I’ve been bribing them to finish their chores so we can go SWIMMING!!  Ha!  They think we’re going to have fun and play…but NO!  It’s trick-exercise!  I make up games for them to play like diving competitions, or jump in the pool like different animals.  We have races!  We do all sorts of things and they are none the wiser that it’s really exercise!  They think it’s a treat!

So…I bribed them with swimming to finish their chores so we could all go to the pool!  It worked like a charm.  One of today’s competitions was swimming under water with goggles on!  They loved it!  They felt like “professional swimmers” in these mirrored goggles…and loved that they could see under water!

We usually go through a million pairs of goggles each summer…but I think these are here to stay!  I was asked to review these goggles and I’m so glad that I did.  They are made by Glise.  They are very well made and seem very durable.  They come with a swim cap, carrying bag, nose plug, and ear plugs, and also replacement nose pieces.  We loved the mirrored lenses that keep the sun out, but leave the view crisp and clear under water.  They fit snugly to the face and there are NO LEAKS at all!  I can definitely see that these will be a set that will get fought over!

IMG_2198[1]

 

 

 

 

I had the opportunity to purchase these goggles at a discount or for free in return for my honest and unbiased opinion. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and I receive no incentives or rewards. This item was used and tested before I reviewed it. My comments are sincere and are my own opinion!

Disclosure of Material Connection: As previously mentioned, I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free or at a deeply discounted price in the hope that I would provide my thoughts and feedback in an honest review. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

