LED for health and safety

One thing that I hate about hypochondria is this incessant need to constantly avoid fluorescent lighting. Am I alone in this?

I hate most fluorescent lighting because of this buzzing that I sometimes hear. I also suffer from pretty bad headaches. When I worked in an office, I would often think about my workplace as “Hell with fluorescent lights.”

These lights may be energy efficient, but do we have to seriously mix deadly gases (mercury vapor) with electricity just to get light? Did you know that before this light is converted to visible light it is actually harmful UV light? The only reason we can see it so easily is because the UV light passes through phosphor powder that coats the inside of the glass.

Have you ever had one of those tube lights or twisty bulbs break inside your house? Yep, you guessed it, deadly mercury gas and no telling what else wafted through your air vents just waiting to kill you!  There may still be some lurking under your furniture now! Are you even still alive to read this? Go ahead and check… I’ll wait.

Well, I assume if you’re continuing that you’re OK.  That’s a temporary relief.

So my whole point to this is that I am coming out as an LED convert! I have seen the light and it is pure! No more deadly gasses sitting around waiting to escape and kill my entire family while we sleep! LED lighting is here to stay and it is definitely the way!

My husband felt the same way about those little twisty bulbs a few years ago (before we knew the dangers, of course). There has been a frenzy in my house to replace all the bulbs with whatever bright-white, daylight LED bulbs we can find.

Therefore I would love to show off my newest addition, these awesome LuminWiz LED recessed lights that not only contain ZERO harmful products, but also modernize our older “can” lights all while reducing the light bill! I love that!

These lights produce a clean, brilliant light without any annoying buzzing, and I feel safe knowing there is only a harmless light emitting diode inside there. Oh and not a single headache so far!

These lights used to be super expensive a few years ago, but as technology improved, costs dropped and now these are close to those twisty bulbs in cost and use a fraction of the electricity! I am on board and have committed to going LED ALL THE WAY!!!

I hope you liked this review and found it helpful. I had the opportunity to purchase this product at a discount or for free in return for my honest and unbiased opinion. I am under no obligation to provide a positive review and I receive no incentives or rewards. This item was used and tested before I reviewed it. My comments are sincere and are my own opinion!

Disclosure of Material Connection: As previously mentioned, I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free or at a deeply discounted price in the hope that I would provide my thoughts and feedback in an honest review. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

