Stronger Than My Excuses!

This is one of the Beachbody quotes that really hit me when I first began this lifestyle change.  I am stronger than my excuses.  It’s a powerful statement really.  What does it mean?

We all make excuses for things that we don’t want to do or that are hard.  Everyone does this.  For years I made excuses to myself about my health and fitness.  I told myself, and others, that I was “big boned”, I was just made to be a fat person, I can’t lose weight because I had tried, I can’t afford a weight loss program, I don’t have time, I’m too tired, I don’t like to eat healthy food, and on, and on, and on…

I made excuses for years and sat on my couch and did nothing and ended up where I started a year ago.  Miserable.  The excuses weren’t true.  They were lies to make myself feel better.  I could actually make myself believe for a while that they were true.  No way could I afford to spend money on a weight loss program…I was spending it all on fast food and JUNK!  No way did I have time to workout everyday…I was spending all my time watching tv and getting fatter!

The truth is I was afraid to fail.  I was afraid of ONE MORE program that wasn’t going to work and would leave me right back where I started.  There’s nothing more humiliating than starting a diet program only to fail and be worse off than when you began.

This time was different for me though.  This time I wasn’t doing some fad diet.  I wasn’t joining some gimmicky program.  This was real, and it was working.  I gave up my excuses and started to do the work.  Once you decide for yourself that there are no excuses…that you are STRONGER than your EXCUSES!  Once you do this BIG things and BIG changes start to happen in your life!

What excuses are you making that are keeping you from being happy?  reaching your goals?  doing what you love?  What excuses are you tricking yourself into believing?

   

 

  

Leave a Reply

